Macro

Workshop Schedule 2018-2019

Program Director:

Simona Cociuba / Ananth Ramanarayanan

Fall Term 2018

Tuesday, October 2: 3:30-5:00 p.m., 4161 SSC

Pedro Gomis-Porqueras (Deakin University)
"Real Effects and Real Indeterminacies of Open Market Operations: the Role of Limited Commitment" 

Tuesday, October 9: 3:30-5:00 p.m., 4161 SSC

Julia Thomas (Ohio State University)
"Default Risk and Aggregate Fluctuations in an Economy with Production Heterogeniety

Tuesday, October 23: 3:30-5:00 p.m., 4161 SSC

Antonio Doblas - Madrid (Michigan State University)
"Perfectly Rational Fool's Bubbles

Friday, October 26: 12:00-1:00 p.m., 4032 SSC

Anath Ramanarayanan - Brown Bag Seminar (University of Western Ontario)
"Immigrants and Exports: Firm-level Evidence from Canada"

Tuesday, October 30: 3:30-5:00 p.m., 4161 SSC

Emanuela Cardia (Université de Montréal)
"Great Depression and the Rise of Female Employment: A New Hypothesis
(joint with Andriana Bellou)  

Tuesday, November 13: 3:30-5:00 p.m., 4161 SSC

Gueorgui Kambourov (University of Toronto)
"Hours, Occupations, and Gender Differences in Labor Market Outcomes" 
(Joint with Andrés Erosa, Luisa Fuster, and Richard Rogerson)

Tuesday, November 20: 3:30-5:00 p.m., 4161 SSC

Michelle Alexopoulous (University of Toronto)
"TBA" 

Tuesday, November 27: 3:30-5:00 p.m., 4161 SSC

Ellen McGrattan (TBA)
"TBA"
CANCELLED 

Thursday, November 29: 12:00-1:00 p.m., 4161 SSC

Jacob Short (Bank of Canada)
"Demographic Origins of the Decline in Labor's Share
(Joint with Andrew Glover)

Friday, November 30: 3:30-5:00 p.m., 4161 SSC

Vivian Yue (Emory College of Arts and Sciences)
"TBA" 

Tuesday, December 4: 3:30-5:00 p.m., 4161 SSC

Kartik Athreya (Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond)
"The Mechanics of the Racial Wealth Gap"
(Joint with John Bailey Jones and Urvi Neelakantan)


Winter Term 2019 

Wednesday, March 27: 3:30-5:00 p.m., 4161 SSC

Ben Lester (Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia)
"TBA" 
CANCELLED

Tuesday, April 2: 3:30-5:00 p.m., 4161 SSC

Zachary Mahone (McMaster University) 
"TBA" 

Wednesday, April 17: 3:30-5:00 p.m., 4161 SSC

Francisco Buera (Washington University St.Louis) 
"TBA" 
Short-term Visitor

Thursday, April 18: 3:30-5:00 p.m., 4161 SSC

Francisco Buera (Washington University St.Louis) 
"TBA" 
Short-term Visitor

Tuesday, April 23: 3:30-5:00 p.m., 4161 SSC

Andrei Levchenko (University of Michigan) 
"TBA"

 


Summer Term 2019

TBA