Western University EconomicsWestern Social Science

Economics Drop-In Help Centre & Private Tutor List

The Drop-in Help Centre (SSC 3111) Winter hours for the periods:

January 30 - February 17 (Mid-term I)
February 27 - March 17 (Mid-term II)
March 27 - April 7 (Final)

Monday: 4:00-8:00
Tuesday: 4:00-8:00
Wednesday: 4:00-8:00
Thursday: 1:30-3:30
Friday: 3:30-6:00

Note: The Drop-in Help Centre will be closed on January 31, 2017 for our Economics Alumni Career Night.  We hope you can join us!

The Drop-in Help Centre is staffed by 3rd and 4th year Honors Economic students who are qualified and willing to assist first-year, second-year and third-year students with their studies.
Please send us your feedback at: econugrd@uwo.ca.  Drop-in volunteers are identified with name badges.

Private Tutors

These tutors are not employed by the Department of Economics so we cannot guarantee their performance. The arrangement you make, including any fees, is completely between you and your tutor.

Some of these tutors are graduate teaching assistants (GTA). They are not able to tutor you in a course that they have been assigned as a GTA. If the Department knows this is happening, both parties will be committing an academic offence and subject to severe academic penalties.

Please allow a 1-3 day reply time frame.  Be sure to place in the subject line: Tutor Assistance Request.

TutorTelephone/E-mailSubjectCourses
Miguel Cardoso mcardoso@uwo.ca Intro/Intermediate Economics and Econometrics 1021, 1022, 2122, 2123, 2150, 2151, 2152, 2153
Sunghoon Cho scho83@uwo.ca 1st and 2nd Year Economics 1021, 1022, 2122/2222, 2123/2223, 2150/2260, 2151/2261, 2152/2220, 2153/2221
Youjin Choi ychoi254@uwo.ca 1st and 2nd Year Economics 1021/1022, 2122, 2150/2260, 2151, 2152/2220, 2167
Eric Huang ehuang.msc2017@ivey.ca 1st and 2nd as well as selected Senior Honors courses 1021, 1022, 2122, 2124, 2150, 2151, 2152, 2153, 2220, 2221, 2222, 2223, 2260, 2261, 3332, 3388, 4400
Hyeongsuk Jin hjin32@uwo.ca 1st and 2nd Year Economics 1021/1022, 2122, 2150, 2151, 2152, 2220, 2153, 2221, 2155, 2156
Minku Kang mkang9@uwo.ca 1st and 2nd year Economics 1021, 1022, 2122, 2123, 2150, 2151, 2260, 2261
Qian Liu qliu94@uwo.ca 1st and 2nd Year Economics 1021, 1022, 2122, 2123, 2150, 2151, 2152, 2153
Zhuang Liu zliu328@uwo.ca 1st and 2nd Year Economics 1021, 1022, 2122/2222, 2323/2223, 2150. 2151, 2152, 2153
Yuki Onozuka yonozuka@uwo.ca Intro/Intermediate Micro and Econometrics 1021, 2122/2222, 2123/2223, 2150, 2151
Adam Rooney trooney3@uwo.ca Mathematical Economics, Intermediate Micro & Macro, IO, Advanced Micro 2141, 2150/2260, 2151/2261, 2152/2220, 2153/2221, 2182, 2210, 3364, 3382
Diego Salazar dsalaza@uwo.ca Microeconomics 1021, 2150, 2151, 2260, 2261
Yuxi Yao yyao226@uwo.ca 1st and 2nd Year Economics 1021, 1022, 2150, 2151, 2152, 2153