Student Awards 2012-2013

We congratulate our most recent undergraduate and graduate award recipients and thank those generous donors who have made many of these awards possible.

Undergraduate Student Awards (Graduating) Recipients
Benjamin Higgins Prize in Development Economics Gao, Golden
Economics Core Course Awards Balasundharam, Vybhavi; Fisch, Ryan
Mark K. Inman Senior Essay Prize Baraké, Evelyn
S. F. Glass Gold Medal Balasundharam, Vybhavi
Gold Medal: Honors Spec. in Global Economics Dhruv, Sinha
Gold Medal: Honors Spec. in Economics, Politics & Philosophy Baraké, Evelyn
Gold Medal: Major in Economics Allen, Brittney
Gold Medal: Major in Financial Economics Fisch, Ryan
Undergraduate Student Awards (Years 2 – 4) Recipients
Harold Crabtree Foundation Awards in the Economics of Industrial Organization Yeung, Natalie
Elizabeth Sullivan Awards in Economics Janicki, Victoria; Orion, Judge; Wyllie, Christopher Stuart
Grant and Peggy Reuber Merit Scholarships Boyko, Andrew Richard; Chang, Lori; Qiao, Tom
Andrew Grant Scholarships Jin, Meng; Qiao, Yang Tom
David J. Stenason Scholarship Zhou, Mengfei
Dr. Mark K. Inman Scholarship Balasundharam, Vybhavi
Joel Fried Scholarship in Economics MacInnes, Morgan Winn
Barry Connell Steers Scholarship Balasundharam, Vybhavi
Dr. W. Glenn Campbell and Dr. Mark K. Inman Scholarships in Economics Wyllie, Christopher Stuart; Young, Natalie
Hon. Edward Blake Scholarship Wyllie, Christopher Stuart; Yeung, Natalie
Walter J. Koenig Scholarships Chang, Lori; Qiao, Yang Tom
Graduate Student Awards Recipients
T. Merritt Brown Thesis Award Cano-Urbina, Javier
Summer Paper Prize Foltin, Peter
Graduate Teaching Assistant of the Year Wang, Wenya
Economic Principles Tutorial Leader(s) of the Year Kahnert, Nick; Salazar, Diego; Tabord-Meehan, Max

Return to the Economics Alumni Newsletter on the web.