Student Awards 2014-2015

We congratulate our most recent undergraduate and graduate award recipients and thank those generous donors who have made many of these awards possible.

Undergraduate Student Awards (Graduating) Recipients
Benjamin Higgins Prize in Development Economics Graeme Westwood
Economics Core Course Awards Dennis Chet Fai Wong
Mark K. Inman Senior Essay Prize Victoria Turner
S. F. Glass Gold Medal Dennis Chet Fai Wong
Gold Medal: Honors Spec. in Global Economics Fan Yang
Gold Medal: Honors Spec. in Economics, Politics & Philosophy Victoria Turner
Gold Medal: Major in Economics Yun Hong
Undergraduate Student Awards (Years 2 – 4) Recipients
Grant & Peggy Reuber Merit Scholarship David Sorto
Harold Crabtree Foundation Awards in the Economics of Industrial Organization Yihui Zhang and Marko Vasileski
Elizabeth Sullivan Awards in Economics Marko Vasileski and Yihui Zhang
Andrew Grant Scholarships Joseph Johnston and Victoria Turner
David J. Stenason Scholarship Wenbo Xue
Dr. Mark K. Inman Scholarship Julian Mohamed Donovan
Joel Fried Scholarship in Economics Oliver Mah Kanter
Dr. W. Glenn Campbell and Dr. Mark K. Inman Scholarships in Economics Yuqi Tan and Dennis Chet Fai Wong
Hon. Edward Blake Scholarship Yuqi Tan (2nd year) Oliver Mah Kanter (3rd year)
Walter J. Koenig Scholarships Monique Chloe Tuin and Matthew Laurin
Graduate Student Awards Recipients
T. Merritt Brown Thesis Award Hugh Cassidy
Graduate Teaching Assistant of the Year Yuxi Yao
Economic Principles Tutorial Leader(s) of the Year Fulei Lui

Return to the Economics Alumni Newsletter on the web.