Student Awards 2015-2016

We congratulate our most recent undergraduate and graduate award recipients and thank those generous donors who have made many of these awards possible.

Undergraduate Student Awards (Graduating) Recipients
Economics Core Course Awards Ke Tan
S. F. Glass Gold Medal Yuqi Tan
Gold Medal: Honors Spec. in Global Economics No Candidate
Gold Medal: Honors Spec. in Economics, Politics and Philosophy Nadezha Pertroukhina
Gold Medal: Major in Economics Peter Sim Woo Ng
Gold Medal: Major in Financial Economics No Candidate
Benjamin Higgins Prize in Development Economics Delia Chen
Mark K. Inman Senior Essay Prize Parker Liu and Tom Qiao
Undergraduate Student Awards (Years 2-4) Recipients
Alumni Essay Prizes in Economics Peter Shi and Weisi Liu
Hon. Edward Blake Scholarships Ryan James Howson and Boya Zhang
Dr. W. Glenn Campbell and Dr. Mark K. Inman Scholarships in Economics Weisei Liu and Mattheiu Laurin
Harold Crabtree Foundation Awards in the Economics of Industrial Organization Jonah Heatherington
Joel Fried Scholarship in Economics Ryan James Howson
Godsoe Scholar Award Alternates with History and Philosophy
Andrew Grant Scholarship for Second Year Weisi Liu
Andrew Grant Scholarship for Third Year Lorinc Mucsi
Dr. Mark K. Inman Scholarship James Andrew Clinton
Walter J. Koenig Scholarships Ryan James Howson and Yanan Jiang
Richard J. Kohn Scholarship Matthew Wong
Grant and Peggy Reuber Merit Scholarship Alternates with History
Barry Connell Steers Scholarship Alternates with History and Policial Science
David J. Stenason Scholarship Shuyuan He
Elizabeth Sullivan Awards in Economics Mattheiu Laurin and Ximing (Chelly) Li
James G. Wetmore Scholarship Boya Zhang
Graduate Student Awards Recipients
T. Merritt Brown Thesis Award Eda Bozkurt
Graduate Teaching Assistant of the Year Shannon Potter
Economic Principles Tutorial Leader(s) of the Year Trevor Mannella and Adam Rooney

Return to the Economics Alumni Newsletter on the web.