Student Awards 2016-2017

We congratulate our most recent undergraduate and graduate award recipients and thank those generous donors who have made many of these awards possible.

Undergraduate Student Awards (Graduating) Recipients
Kevin H. Burley Economics Scholarship Yan Wang
Student Choice Award in Economics Christina Babayan
S. F. Glass Gold Medal Weisi Liu
Gold Medal: Honors Spec. in Global Economics No Candidate
Gold Medal: Honors Spec. in Economics, Politics and Philosophy Oscar Crawford-Ritchie
Gold Medal: Major in Economics Qisheng Yin
Gold Medal: Major in Financial Economics No Candidate
Benjamin Higgins Prize in Development Economics Jonathan Soriano
Mark K. Inman Senior Essay Prize Oscar Crawford-Ritchie
Undergraduate Student Awards (Years 2-4) Recipients
Alumni Essay Prizes in Economics Colin Lacoursiere (2100) & Ryan Howson (Honors)
Hon. Edward Blake Scholarships Weisi Liu and Michael Russell Robson
Faculty Association Scholarship Riley Mehta
Dr. W. Glenn Campbell and Dr. Mark K. Inman Scholarships in Economics Weisei Liu and Jonathan Soriano 
Harold Crabtree Foundation Awards in the Economics of Industrial Organization Mohammed Rajpar and Sharon Wu
Joel Fried Scholarship in Economics Campbell Brooks
The Godsoe Family Western Scholarhsips Brandon Ichiro Chang
Andrew Grant Scholarships Stuart Thomas Brown and Yuan Ma
Dr. Mark K. Inman Scholarship Liam MacDonald
Walter J. Koenig Scholarships Michael Russell Robson and Adam Gold
Richard J. Kohn Scholarship Michael Lay
Student Leader Award in Economics Carol Alazki
Grant and Peggy Reuber Merit Scholarship Carol Alazki
Barry Connell Steers Scholarship Alternates with History & Policial Science
Awarded to Political Science for 2016-2017
David J. Stenason Scholarship Hai Shan Qian
Elizabeth Sullivan Awards in Economics Ty Carlton Floyd Calwell and Lingcong Meng
James G. Wetmore Scholarship Qisheng Yin
Graduate Student Awards Recipients
T. Merritt Brown Thesis Award Jin Zhou
Graduate Teaching Assistant of the Year Ziyu Zhang
Economic Principles Tutorial Leader of the Year Robert Millard
Gervan Fearon PhD Award in Economics Dillon Huddleston
Summer Paper Prize Aldo Sandoval

Return to the Economics Alumni Newsletter on the web.