Student Awards 2017-2018

We congratulate our most recent undergraduate and graduate award recipients and thank those generous donors who have made many of these awards possible.

Undergraduate Student Awards (Graduating) Recipients
Kevin H. Burley Economics Scholarship Kevin S Ren
Student Choice Award in Economics Kevin S Ren
Chancellor's Prize in Social Science Honours Program Jonathan Soriano
S. F. Glass Gold Medal Felix Suen
Gold Medal: Honors Spec. in Global Economics Jonathan Soriano
Gold Medal: Honors Spec. in Economics, Politics and Philosophy Kevin Madden
Gold Medal: Major in Economics Not awarded for 2017-2018
Gold Medal: Major in Financial Economics Xiaodi Zhao
Benjamin Higgins Prize in Development Economics Julian Donovan
Mark K. Inman Senior Essay Prize Julian Donovan
Economics Core Course Award  Kevin S Ren (Honors) 
Undergraduate Student Awards (Years 2-4) Recipients
Alumni Essay Prizes in Economics Zachary Freeman (Honors) and Abhinandan Arya (General)
Hon. Edward Blake Scholarships Jonathan Soriano
Faculty Association Scholarship Ryley Cole Mehta
Dr. W. Glenn Campbell and Dr. Mark K. Inman Scholarships in Economics Jake Anderson and Jonathan Soriano
Harold Crabtree Foundation Awards in the Economics of Industrial Organization Felix Suen and Bissam Al-Potros
Joel Fried Scholarship in Economics Liam MacDonald
The Godsoe Family Western Scholarhsips Not Awarded for 2017-2018
Andrew Grant Scholarships Adam Lencz and Stuart Thomas Brown
Dr. Mark K. Inman Scholarship Srobona Podder
Walter J. Koenig Scholarships Yenjun Xue and Yu Luan
Richard J. Kohn Scholarship Michael Robson
Student Leader Award in Economics Not awarded for 2017-2018
Grant and Peggy Reuber Merit Scholarship Felix Suen
Barry Connell Steers Scholarship Not awarded for 2017-2018
David J. Stenason Scholarship Xing Jian Li
Elizabeth Sullivan Awards in Economics Not awarded for 2017-2018
James G. Wetmore Scholarship Kevin Madden
Graduate Student Awards Recipients
T. Merritt Brown Thesis Award Wenja Wang
Graduate Teaching Assistant of the Year Mingshi Kang and Cecilia Diaz Campo
Economic Principles Tutorial Leader of the Year Henk Schouten
Gervan Fearon PhD Award in Economics Phuong Vu
Summer Paper Prize Ali Kamranzadeh
Sir Arthur Currie Scholarship  Cecilia Diaz Campo

Return to the Economics Alumni Newsletter on the web.