Student Awards 2018-2019

We congratulate our most recent undergraduate and graduate award recipients and thank those generous donors who have made many of these awards possible.

Undergraduate Student Awards (Graduating) Recipients
Kevin H. Burley Economics Scholarship Not awarded for 2018-2019
Student Choice Award in Economics Jerry Wang
S. F. Glass Gold Medal Jake Anderson
Gold Medal: Honors Spec. in Global Economics Wenjun Xue
Gold Medal: Honors Spec. in Economics, Politics and Philosophy Not awarded for 2018-2019
Gold Medal: Major in Economics Xin Ning
Gold Medal: Major in Financial Economics Not awarded for 2018-2019
Mark K. Inman Senior Essay Prize Woo Jin (Greg) Lee and Talissa Watson
Economics Core Course Award  Woo Jin (Greg) Lee (Honors)
Gold Medal: Highest 4 Year Specialization Peng Hu
Undergraduate Student Awards (Years 2-4) Recipients
Benjamin Higgins Prize in Development Economics Cleon Williams
Essay Prize in Economics Asmir Rendic (General) and Sherrie Cheng (Honors)
Hon. Edward Blake Scholarships Jiaxin Wang and Bella Rozintseva
Faculty Association Scholarship Aaron Jesse Fuchek Leonard
Dr. W. Glenn Campbell and Dr. Mark K. Inman Scholarships in Economics Jake Anderson and Sherrie Cheng
Harold Crabtree Foundation Awards in the Economics of Industrial Organization Shree Saheel Gandhi and Urfa Sohail Khalid
Joel Fried Scholarship in Economics Jake Anderson
The Godsoe Family Western Scholarhsips Aaron Jesse Fuchek Leonard
Andrew Grant Scholarships Akhilesh Gangavarapu Prasad and Ning Xin
Dr. Mark K. Inman Scholarship Nicholas John Bernard Tommasini
Walter J. Koenig Scholarships Sherrie Cheng and Andrew Paulley
Richard J. Kohn Scholarships Alexander Julian Demopoulos
Student Leader Award in Economics Lingcong Meng
Grant and Peggy Reuber Merit Scholarship Not awarded for 2018-2019
Barry Connell Steers Scholarship Xing Jian Li
David J. Stenason Scholarship Bradley Richard Perez
Elizabeth Sullivan Awards in Economics Sherrie Cheng and Syed Ghazali
James G. Wetmore Scholarship Bella Rozintseva
Graduate Student Awards Recipients
T. Merritt Brown Thesis Award Brandon Malloy
Graduate Teaching Assistant of the Year Henk Schouten 
Economic Principles Tutorial Leader of the Year Evan Sauve
Gervan Fearon PhD Award in Economics Aldo Sandoval Hernandez
Summer Paper Prize Mingshi Kang
Sir Arthur Currie Scholarship  Han Yu