Student Awards 2019-2020

We congratulate our most recent undergraduate and graduate award recipients and thank those generous donors who have made many of these awards possible.

Undergraduate Student Awards (Graduating) Recipients
Kevin H. Burley Economics Scholarship Sherrie Cheng
Student Choice Award in Economics Andrew Paulley
S. F. Glass Gold Medal Sherrie Cheng
Gold Medal: Honors Spec. in Global Economics Jay Zhao-Murray
Gold Medal: Honors Spec. in Economics, Politics and Philosophy Xing Jian (Kerry) Li
Gold Medal: Major in Economics No recipient
Gold Medal: Major in Financial Economics No recipient
Mark K. Inman Senior Essay Prize Christian-Thomas Legault
Ronald J. Wonnacott Economics Prize Christian-Thomas Legault
Economics Core Course Award  Sherrie Cheng
Undergraduate Student Awards (Years 2-4) Recipients
Benjamin Higgins Prize in Development Economics Nalinda Murray
Essay Prize in Economics Taylor Clapham (General) and James 
David Mitchell (Honors)
Hon. Edward Blake Scholarships Kyle Boutillier and Sherrie Cheng
Faculty Association Scholarship Aryan Paliwal
Dr. W. Glenn Campbell and Dr. Mark K. Inman Scholarships in Economics Aaron Leonard and Sherrie Cheng
Harold Crabtree Foundation Awards in the Economics of Industrial Organization Enhua Xu and Ramjodh Gill
Joel Fried Scholarship in Economics Andrew Paulley
The Godsoe Family Western Scholarhsips Not awarded in 2019-2020
Andrew Grant Scholarships Nalinda Murray and Akhilesh Prasad
Dr. Mark K. Inman Scholarship Seong Jun Kim
Walter J. Koenig Scholarships Kyle Boutillier and Aaaron Leonard
Richard J. Kohn Scholarships Felicia Fang
Student Leader Award in Economics Sherrie Cheng
Grant and Peggy Reuber Merit Scholarship Not awarded for 2019-2020
Barry Connell Steers Scholarship Not awarded for 2019-2020
David J. Stenason Scholarship Aryan Paliwal
Elizabeth Sullivan Awards in Economics Blake Reid
James G. Wetmore Scholarship Sherrie Cheng
Graduate Student Awards Recipients
T. Merritt Brown Thesis Award Antonella Mancino
Graduate Teaching Assistant of the Year Anastasiia Suvorova
Economic Principles Tutorial Leader of the Year Lucas Lalonde and Benjamin Sas Trakinsky
Gervan Fearon PhD Award in Economics Marco Pariguana
Summer Paper Prize Henk Shouten
Sir Arthur Currie Scholarship  Charlotte Ursenbach