Student Awards 2020-2021

We congratulate our most recent undergraduate and graduate award recipients and thank those generous donors who have made many of these awards possible.

Undergraduate Student Awards (Graduating) Recipients
Kevin H. Burley Economics Scholarship Aaron Leonard
Student Choice Award in Economics Joseph Mostowich
S. F. Glass Gold Medal Aaron Leonard
Gold Medal: Honors Spec. in Global Economics Kyle Boutilier
Gold Medal: Honors Spec. in Economics, Politics and Philosophy No recipient
Gold Medal: Major in Economics Ye Rao
Gold Medal: Major in Financial Economics Laurent Ruffo-Caracchini
Gold Medal: Highest Four Year Specialization Michael Quan Chow
Mark K. Inman Senior Essay Prize Aaron Leonard and Kyle Boutilier
Ronald J. Wonnacott Economics Prize Aaron Leonard and Kyle Boutilier
Economics Core Course Award  Aaron Leonard (Honours) and Nuonan Wang (General)
Governor General's Silver Medal Aaron Leonard
Chancellor's Prize in Social Science Honours Program Aaron Leonard
Student Leader Award in Economics Aaron Leonard
Undergraduate Student Awards (Years 2-4) Recipients
Benjamin Higgins Prize in Development Economics Domenic Parlatore
Essay Prize in Economics Laurent Ruffo-Caracchini (Honours) and Ryan Gold (General)
Hon. Edward Blake Scholarships Rui Liu and Nalinda Murray
Faculty Association Scholarship Brett Gugel
Dr. W. Glenn Campbell and Dr. Mark K. Inman Scholarships in Economics Luis Mazzali De Almeida and Nalinda Murray
Harold Crabtree Foundation Awards in the Economics of Industrial Organization Brett Gugel and Aryan Mehra
Joel Fried Scholarship in Economics Jacob Sharples
The Godsoe Family Western Scholarhsips Not awarded in 2020-2021
Andrew Grant Scholarships Akash Jain and Laurent Ruffo-Caracchini
Dr. Mark K. Inman Scholarship Sihan Su
Walter J. Koenig Scholarships Yiqian Li and Wenxin Wu
Richard J. Kohn Scholarships Brett Gugel
Grant and Peggy Reuber Merit Scholarship Sunny Liao
Barry Connell Steers Scholarship Wenxin Wu
David J. Stenason Scholarship Ruo Pan Feng
Elizabeth Sullivan Awards in Economics Sunny Liao and Nickolas Richard
Graduate Student Awards Recipients
T. Merritt Brown Thesis Award Yifan Gong
Graduate Teaching Assistant of the Year Duhyeong Kim
Economic Principles Tutorial Leader of the Year Evan Sauve
Gervan Fearon PhD Award in Economics Duhyeong Kim
Summer Paper Prize Emmanuel Murray Leclair
Sir Arthur Currie Scholarship  Kun Zhu