Student Awards 2022-23

We congratulate our most recent undergraduate and graduate award recipients and thank those generous donors who have made many of these awards possible.

Undergraduate Student Awards (Graduating) Recipients
The Chancellor's Prize in Social Science Chon Kei Chen (Honor's Program), Lucas Tseng (Bachelor's Program)
Kevin H. Burley Economics Scholarship No recipient
Student Choice Award in Economics Orlando Scarlett
S. F. Glass Gold Medal Orlando Scarlett
Gold Medal: Honors Spec. in Global Economics No Recipient
Gold Medal: Honors Spec. in Politics, Philosophy and Economics Robin Kovacs
Gold Medal: Major in Economics Chon Kei Chen
Gold Medal: Three Year BA Major Niall Murphy
Gold Medal: Major in Financial Economics Adib Sedig
Gold Medal: Highest Four Year Specialization Lucas Tseng
Mark K. Inman Senior Essay Prize Jingzhuo Zhang
PPE 4100E Paper Prize Daniel Theal
Ronald J. Wonnacott Economics Prize Daniel Theal
Economics Core Course Award  Adib Sedig & Lucas Tseng
Student Leader Award in Economics No Recipient
Undergraduate Student Awards (Years 2-4) Recipients
Benjamin Higgins Prize in Development Economics Jingzhuo Zhang
Essay Prize in Economics Chun (Alex) Ha, Allen Cheng
Hon. Edward Blake Scholarships Jacob Bergman, Chon Kei (Andrei) Chen 
Faculty Association Scholarship Arabella Soave
Dr. W. Glenn Campbell and Dr. Mark K. Inman Scholarships in Economics

Daniel Theal/Jacob Bergman

Harold Crabtree Foundation Awards in the Economics of Industrial Organization William Xu, Son Duc Tran
Joel Fried Scholarship in Economics Xiling Lai
The Godsoe Family Western Scholarships Recipient from Arts and Humanities for 2022-23
Andrew Grant Scholarships Robin Kovacs, Oluwapelumi Bamidele
Dr. Mark K. Inman Scholarship William Rodger
Walter J. Koenig Scholarships Ann Lei & Zehan Li
Richard J. Kohn Scholarships Vu Cao
Grant and Peggy Reuber Merit Scholarship No Recipient
Barry Connell Steers Scholarship Chon Kei (Andrei) Chen
David J. Stenason Scholarship William Welikoklad
Elizabeth Sullivan Awards in Economics Felix Wang & Sarah Han
Graduate Student Awards
T. Merritt Brown Thesis Award
Graduate Teaching Assistant of the Year
Economic Principles Tutorial Leader of the Year
Gervan Fearon PhD Award in Economics
Summer Paper Prize
Sir Arthur Currie Scholarship