Economic Theory

Workshop Schedule 2021-2022

Program Director:

Bruno Salcedo and Al Slivinski


Fall Term 2021 

Monday, September 20: 3:30-5:00 p.m., ONLINE

Scott Kominers (Harvard University)
"To Infinity and Beyond" 
Joint with Y. Gonczarowski and R. Shorrer

Monday, September 27: 3:30-5:00 p.m., ONLINE

Annie Liang (Kellogg School of Management)
"Data and Incentives"
Joint with E. Madsen

Monday, October 4: 3:30-5:00 p.m., ONLINE

Nemanja Antic (Kellogg School of Management)
Subversive Conversations

Monday, November 8: 3:30-5:00 p.m., SSC 4161

Matt Kovach (Virginia Tech)
" Minimum Distance Belief Updating with General Information"
Joint with A. Dominiak and G. Tserenjimid

Monday, November 15: 3:30-5:00 p.m., ONLINE

Minghi Kang (Western University)
"Sponsored Link Auctions with Consumer Search"

Monday, November 22: 3:30-5:00 p.m., ONLINE

Jacopo Perego (Columbia University)
" The Value of Data Records"
Joint with S. Galperti and A. Levkun

Wednesday, November 24: 3:30-5:00 p.m., ONLINE

Henk Schouten (Western University)
" Upsets in the All-Pay Auction"

Monday, November 29: 3:30-5:00 p.m., ONLINE

Ali Kamranzadeh (Western University)
"Unequal Peace Proposals for Equal Contestants: Designing Information Indirectly"
Joint with Charles Zheng


Winter Term 2022

Monday, March 7: 3:30-5:00 p.m., SSC 4161

Erik Madsen (New York University)
" Incentive Design for Talent Discovery "

Monday, March 28: 3:30-5:00 p.m., SSC 4161

Arianna Degan (Université du Québec à Montréal)
(Joint with Baz Camargo)
"Accountability and Political Competition"

Monday, May 9: 12:00-1:00 p.m., ONLINE

Kun Zhu (Western University)
"TBA"

Tuesday, May 10: 12:00-1:00 p.m., SSC 4161

Wilfried Youmbi Fotso (Western University)
"TBA"

Monday, May 16: 12:00-1:00 p.m., SSC 4161

David Wei (Western University)
"TBA"

Monday, May 30: 12:00-1:00 p.m., SSC 4161

Xun Chen (Western University)
"TBA"


Summer Term 2022

TBA